top of page

Meet the Team

Board of Directors

Chair: John Lewis
Chief Executive Officer, Armstrong Memorial Hospital 

Vice Chair: Lauren Hughes, MD, MPH, MSc, FAAFP

State Policy Director, Farley Health Policy Center
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine at the University of Colorado

Secretary: Brock Slabach, MPH
Senior Vice President, National Rural Health Association

Treasurer: Lisa Davis, MHA
Director, PA Office of Rural Health & Outreach, Health Policy and Administration at Penn State

Director: Greg Leis, MBA, CHFP
Vice President / Chief Financial Officer, Fulton County Medical Center

Director: Ray Prushnok
Executive Director, UPMC Center for Social Impact
Assistant Vice President, Government Programs, UPMC Health Plan

Director: John Myers
Vice President of Federal Advocacy, Hospital and Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania (HAP)

Director: Sheilah Borne
Associate Vice President of Government Health Relations, Penn State Government and Community Relations

Subject Matter Expertise:

Rural Healthcare Reform

Alternative Payment Models

Health Finance

Rural Health

Value-Based Care

Pennsylvania Rural Health Model

Health Equity

Population Health

Global Budget Reimbursement

Rural Emergency Hospital

Social Determinants of Health

Stakeholder Engagement

bottom of page